You are here: Home / Darkwing Duck

Darkwing Duck [8.8]

Darkwing Duck Plot Summary

The city of St. Canard is terrorized by thousands of criminals and supervillians, but the city has a protector, a phantom, who's evil's worst nightmare.

His name is Darkwing Duck.

Darkwing Duck Broadcast History

Season 1 - first run syndication

Seasons 2 and 3 - ABC

Note: Seasons 1 and 2 aired simultaneously in the fall of 1991. All episodes, even the ABC-aired ones were included in the syndicated reruns after ABC stopped airing the series in December 1992.

Darkwing Duck syndication history

The first 65 episodes were released in first run syndication as part of the Disney Afternoon block of shows. After the series original run was finished, it remained in syndicated re-runs until 1994, and then returned from 1996-1997.

Darkwing Duck commercially available episodes

8 episodes were release on VHS by Disney Home Video, but are currently out of print. See episode guide for which episodes were included on the videos.

It should also be noted that the order the episodes (with the obvious exception of the pilot episode, "Darkly Dawns the Duck") originally aired is completely off from the timeline of events (For instance, "Just Us, Justice Ducks" aired before many of the heroes/villains involved are introduced).

Darkwing Duck Awards and Award Nominations

1992 - Nominated for Young Artist Award for Outstanding New Animation Series

Episodes:91 color episodes.

Production Company:Disney

Recent Searches: Someday, La Gorilla, Unsolved Mysteries Bigfoot, Flirtingwithdisasters, Attack Of The 60ft Centerfolds, Bio Dad, Woops, 4775, Mannyandlo, Gothamknight, Dahli, Zorro(1997), Thecleavlendshow, Next Door, Old Cousin Skeeter, Donquixote, Jeopardy!, Kyanqigine, Anydreamwilldo, Eco, Magicfish, Twink, Mike Myers, London, The Biography, Tara Banks, Kyle Xy, Bracefaceleaptofaith, Mona Lisa, Av Japanese, The Valet